The Department of Computer Science, University of Kerala, was established in 1985. It offers M.Sc. in Computer Science, M.Tech. in Computer Science (with specialization in Digital Image Computing), M.Phil. and Ph.D. in Computer Science. The Department gives at most importance on Research and Development besides regular teaching. Over the past few years the department has acquired national and international importance. The department has a track record of producing highly skilled professionals in the field of Computer Science. Many of the alumni are well placed in Institutes of National Importance, Central/State universities, R&D organisations like ISRO, CDAC, Educational Institutions and different MNCs. The department has produced more than 30 Ph.D.s so far. The students and faculty members have published a good number of research papers in reputed International Journals/Conference Proceedings published by IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, Wiley etc. Many of our students and faculty members have received national and international recognitions. Department of Computer Science is the only department in Kerala to bag the National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis three times from Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), New Delhi. The faculty members of the department have received prestigious awards such as AICTE Career Award for Young Teachers, IEI Young Engineer Award, SSI Young System Scientist Award etc. to name a few.

Responsive image